FAI/eircom International Awards

The 15th Annual FAI/eircom International Awards ceremony was held at the Citywest Hotel, Dublin on Sunday 6th February 2005.

Former Belvedere coach / manager Vincent Butler received the "Special Merit Award" in recognition of his outstanding contribution to Irish football over the last 45 years or more.

The Under 16 International Player of the Year Award was presented to former Belvedere player Keith Tracey, who joined Blackburn Rovers last Summer.

There's no doubt, that former Belvedere player Stephen Elliott, who was nominated for Under 21 International Player of the Year Award, will be in the running once again, for the award next year, having made his senior international debut for the Republic of Ireland, last October against Croatia.

Belvedere Football Club was represented on the night by C.E.O. & Club Secretary Philip Manly, along with members of the Executive Committee.

View photographs >>>

 FAI/eircom International Awards

Senior: Kevin Kilbane (Everton)
Young: Andy Reid (Tottenham Hotspur)
Under 21:
List of winners:
Senior: Kevin Kilbane (Everton)
Young: Andy Reid (Tottenham Hotspur)
Under 21: Glenn Whelan (Sheffield Wednesday)
Under 19: Willo Flood (Manchester City)
Under 17: Darren Randolph (Charlton Athletic)
Under 16: Keith Tracey (Blackburn Rovers)
Irish Schools: Darren Quigley (St Lawrences College and UCD)
Eircom League: Owen Heary (Shelbourne)
Women: Elaine OíConnor (Hofstra University)
Women Under 19: Katie Taylor (St Jamesís Gate)
Junior: James Walsh (St Michaelís)
Intermediate: Ian Callaghan (Wayside Celtic)
Football for All: Rita Doherty (Special Olympics Ireland)
Goal of the Year: Robbie Keane (v Holland)
Special Merit: Vincent Butler
Hall of Fame: Gerry Daly
International Personality: Martin OíNeill